Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

I had a great experience working with James Hedgepeth at Massey. He listened to what I wanted (which they didn't have a the time) but he kept me in mind and contacted me as soon as one came in that he thought fit my somewhat confusing description....because at the time, I wasn't sure what I wanted, but I did know I wanted a comfortable sedan and great gas mileage. I am loving my used Hybrid Lexus that he called me to come look at and wanted to let everyone know about the wonderful experience there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

I wanted to share my fantastic experience with Massey Toyota on April 15th when I purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Will Odom and team. Over the years I’ve bought a lot of cars but this was the easiest, most pleasurable and fastest purchase by far. GREAT JOB Massey Toyota! I’ll be back! Thanks for taking care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

I live in Durham and Chose to purchase my Hylander Hybrid from Massey because their customer service is the best I have ever seen from a dealership. Randy Kelly nd Mike Martin made everything about buying this car and trading in two cars easy. I have had my Highlander a month now and driven it 1,500 miles so far and am thrilled with everything about it. I wish I could give 100 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Massey is “the Best”!!!! Michael Martin will take care of everything and get you a beautiful ride!!! 12 out of 10✔️✔️✔️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

This is my wife’s and my fourth purchase from Massey, and on each one, we worked with Anthony Patrick. He has been excellent in all four cases. Helpful, friendly, going out of his way to make things work out—and to accommodate our schedule. He carefully went over each new vehicle and the used one we bought through him, pointing out each feature and ensuring that we were familiar with the car or truck before we drove off the lot. And Massey has no dealer up-charge or market adjustment. The regular price is what they charge. We are committed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Thank you to Mike Martin! He made my vehicle purchase a pleasure. He was very patient in answering my questions. Mike went over and beyond and I am very pleased with my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Earl Morgan and Will Odom were great. Both guys made sure I understood everything when purchasing my vehicle. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Jerry Bass is my go to salesman! He always has the best personality and makes you feel like he cares. Thanks Jerry Bass for all!! Love my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Terry Noble was great to work with and really went above and beyond to secure my new car. He also kept me well informed along the way about timing and next steps. It was a pleasure working with him and I would highly recommend him. Highly Recommended!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

We had great service with Mr. Terry. We came in showed him which vehicle we were interested in and what we were looking for. He came in with a price range that we were asking and made it happen. He took the time to go over all the bells and whistles on the truck with my daughter and made sure they worked. I’mf you’re looking a vehicle I’d stop in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2023

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. I would recommend them to anyone looking a new car. Michael Martin was wonderful to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

I purchase a 2024 Toyota from Massey Toyota yesterday. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. Terry Noble was the Sales Consultant that helped me with my trade. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying a vehicle. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in every way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2023

My first time working with Cody Smith, Service Department. It was also his first time working with me. I’m one who’s resistant to change but this was a smooth transition. He’s great! While visiting the dealership showroom I was observant and took time to review and read the many forms of recognition this dealership has received consistently over many years. It’s truly impressive! The plaques and trophies aren’t displayed in the office of management, they are proudly displayed all around the showroom for both employees and customers to see. It’s a humble reflection of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

As always a good honest dealership to work with. Purchased a 2021 Toyota Tacoma with Jerry Bass as my salesman. Will buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

My name is Judy Ochoa and I purchased a 2021 corolla from James… The absolute best salesman I’ve ever worked with.. He was very honest and upfront about everything.. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2023

We bought our new Toyota Venza from Mike Martin at Massey Toyota. They found and ordered the car for us. It was an easy, seamless process. Mike and the dealership went out of their way to accommodate our timing and our special needs for buying from m out of town. We highly recommend Mike and Massey Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

Purchase my dream car 2023 Toyota Highlander ! James was my sales person very patient, cares about you not just making a sale! Thank you James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2023

went and looked at a 2023 Prius fell in love and had this dealership locate me one. From beginning to end my purchase was flawless. The staff here is like family and the best car buying experience ever. Worked with Earl the used car, sales manager, Jeff, my salesman, Andy used car sales manager gave me a fair price for my Lexus. I highly recommend this dealership. This is our go to dealership to buy all our Toyotas now and totally worth the hour and 20 minute drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

This is my eighth new vehicle purchase. At Massey, from the Sales person to the General Manager to the Finance person the entire process was different than every other purchase. It was smooth, friendly, comfortable, and seamless. I've been used to an adversarial business relationship but the team at Massey broke that pattern. I felt welcome and appreciated while doing business with this team. Not just a 'no pressure' experience. We had conversations about topics other than the vehicle purchase. I'm from Virginia and love my state but couldn't get a Camry in the colour/trim/options/...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

michael martin could not have been more pleasant, personal and professional making my car buying experience second to none. the process from test drive to purchase was seem less. i would recommend michael and massey toyota to anyone thinking about purchasing a new or used car in their future. 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

James was the greatest of to work with very honest about everything. I highly recommend working with James whenever you come here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2023

Best car buying experience I have ever encountered Terry Nobles was honest, friendly and encouraging beginning with the phone call. Everyone there made sure you felt like family just visiting them. It was very refreshing to feel like you were appreciated as a customer and not just a profit margin for the company. The deal I received was far better than anyone else even would talk about. No hidden fees or market adjustment to hassle with, just great hometown people that wanted to help you get what you wanted to buy. No pressure, not pushy, very relaxed environment. Well worth ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2023

Worked with James to locate and purchase a highly sought after 2023 Corolla Hybrid XLE. No other dealership was willing to put in the effort. James @Massey did! Received the car with my exact specifications within a month of asking. Couldn't be happier! He was honest, realistic, and responsive throughout the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

Terry Nobles found us the Camry we were looking for.We traveled a ways to buy from Massey and it was a pleasure to deal with them.Terry was a straight up great salesman to work with and Massey is a first class dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2023

I would like to take this opportunity to say how pleased I was with my recent experience with Massey Toyota. I purchased a 2023 Toyota Tundra; this was the third vehicle that my family and I bought from Massey Toyota, and every time, we dealt with Anthony Patrick. I have also sent two other friends to purchase vehicles from Anthony. Anthony is a pleasure to work with. He is not overbearing and listens to the customer's needs. We were able to work out all the details over email and messaging, and the entire process was seamless. Due to personal issues ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Great service! Jerry Bass was a great communicator. I was waiting 8 months for a car somewhere else, I contacted Massey Toyota and they got me a car the next day. Super happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

After contacting several Toyota Dealerships in NC, I was very pleased to have the opportunity to work with James Hedgepeth. Instead of just telling me what vehicle was on the lot, he found the vehicle I was looking for, offered it to me at a very fair price, answered all my questions and was extremely responsive with my follow-up questions and kept me apprised of my vehicle status as it was completing manufacture. I'm extremely happy with my new Tundra Capstone, and would recommend James as a great person to work with on your next vehicle purchase. My wife ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

Jeff Woods was awesome. Great experience. Totally worth the drive and excellent customer service and love the new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

I just purchased my 5th Toyota from Massey Toyota and just like the first 4 purchases it was a great experience. Deal was agreed to online and everything was completed with no problems at all. This was my second time I dealt with Terry Noble for myself and I just recently dealt with him in helping a friend purchase a new RAV4. Terry has been very helpful in these last two purchases and I’m sure I’ll be dealing with him again in a few years. Dealing with Earl and his sales team and and the service team over the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

We dealt with Terry Noble and could not have had a happier experience. This is our second Toyota purchase from Massey. We made a big mistake not buying our 2019 Highlander from them but through regrets we learned to always go to Massey Toyota for another purchase. Give Terry a call if you are in the market for a new or used car. He will get you in your next car quickly. At Massey they value a customer .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Great experience. Jerry Bass was who I delt with and he was very helpful and professional. I would recommend Massey Toyota to everybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Excellent service, Excellent communication, Excellent experience! Off an internet search I found this dealership which is 4 hours away and in another state from where I live. I inquired over chat about a Tacoma with specific options as I have been looking around my area for a few months to no Avail. Dealerships closer by said I would have to order it and wait months for it. This dealership went out of there way to find the Tacoma with all the options I wanted. I was able to complete the purchase without even having to go to the Dealership. I put ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Excellent team! Organized, professional, and efficient, yet very understanding and down to Earth. I am so grateful and thankful for them!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

James Hedgepeth was easy to work with and didn't charge me over sticker price like some dealerships I visited. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for your help on my new 4Runner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Love this dealership! Shell Davis is who I dealt with and he was patient with me and answered all my questions and was very helpful and nice! I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

At a time when many dealerships have chosen to sell their cars significantly above MSRP, Massey Toyota hasn’t. I contacted over a dozen Toyota and Honda Dealerships looking for a car for my daughter and James at Massey was the first to offer a reasonable price. I appreciated his up front no haggle price so much that I drove the 1.5 hours to buy from Massey. Those dealerships that chose to gouge their customers have lost my business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

They are good to deal with! Jerry and the GM and credit manager very friendly and nice! thanks! love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Jerry Bass was a very professional, patient gentleman who answered in great detail any / all questions about my 2022 RAV4. He was very knowledgeable and respectful. And when I needed some extra technical support, Jerry and Terry Noble made a fantastic team. Thanks for making it a smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

This was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. James brought the truck to me on my lunch break. Then took care of the majority of the paper work that afternoon. All I had to do was stop by sign one or two things and drive away! Thanks James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

I came in to get a car and James helped get me out the door with the Camry that I wanted fast and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

I have purchased my last three vehicles from Massey and have been very satisfied with each one! I just purchased a 2022 Toyota 4Runner and Shell Davis assisted me with explaining different features and helping me to decide on what options I wanted in my new 4Runner. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and answered all questions that I had from the features I wanted to driving it off the lot! Shell made it so easy for me to understand the entire process and is a delight to work with. God Bless you Shell!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Great experience with salesman Terry. We were able to do everything via online and telephone. Terry was professional and prompt with response and information. When we finalized the deal he delivered the vehicle to me. Completely satisfied and my best experience of buying a vehicle to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Everyone was on point and very professional! Couldn’t ask for better help. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Great service from Jerry Bass, pricing was reasonable, true to their word, , great sales experience with Jerry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Excellent service and friendly staff!! A special thank you to James Hedgepeth who helped me to find the car that I needed and also took the time to explain the various features. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

My husband I have been customers of Massey for years and between the two of us we have purchased 5 cars and sent two referrals. This is the second Avalon we have purchased from Massey and each time Terry Nobles has been a pleasure to work with. I did not go with the intentions of buying a 2022 Avalon, but after Terry and my husband finished making the deal about his 2022 Tundra, I thought maybe I would ask about the 2022 Avalon. Well let's just say Terry Nobles had two satisfied customers that day. That was on December 11, 2021 and by that Monday, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Jerry Bass was absolutely wonderful in helping me get the exact car I wanted and SOONER than I expected, he walked me they EVERY step with all of the information I needed!!! Y’all ask for him he IS THE BEST!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Just recently purchased a new vehicle from this dealership. I can say without a doubt that it was of the most pleasurable buying experiences of my life. Mike, Brad and the rest of the Massey team makes the whole experience of buying a new vehicle quick, easy and stress less. It is because of the great service Mike provided that Massey Toyota has gained a life time customer. Out of all of the Toyota dealerships within 100 mile radius of Kinston, NC this is hands down the best one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

I've been with this dealership for years! They are like family to me and my husband. My Salesmens name is Jerry Bass! He is a very professional, and honest gentlemen that goes above and beyond to make your visit pleasant. I just purchased a 2022 Prius Limited and Jerry as usual explained every detail and answered every question patiently about my new car before I drove off the lot! I thank all the staff at Massy for all they do and many thanks to Jerry for being the great salesmen that he is!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Great job for us. James was awesome and Earl was very fair to work with. They have a customer for life. Thank you for all you have done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

I just recently purchased a 22 Toyota Corolla with Massey and had a great experience. I love my new Corolla. Anthony helped tremendously, he's the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Knowledgeable about the RAV4! Thank you Mr. Bass. Will spread the word.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

This was my third dealing with Massy. Thank you James Hedgepath for turning a bad day into a great one. If you are looking for a salesman that will be straight forward and work for you to make it happen, stop by ask for JAMES. Let him go to work for you. Thank you again James for all you did that day. I am enjoying my car. A. MILLS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Our experience at Massey’s was a great experience. James Hedgepeth was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend him. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Excellent service, Excellent communication, Excellent experience thanks to Jerry Bass the sales person we worked with. This was our second time at this dealership. It’s was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Jerry Bass sold us a new Toyota Camry and he was a pleasure to work with and he gave us a great deal! We would 100% recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

As a mechanic myself with 22 years of experience, I was blown away with the professionalism and dedication of the service department at Massey Toyota in Kinston NC. Specifically, but not limited to the customer service I have received from the staff member know as Lucky. He not only exemplify qualify, commitment, but dedication to his customers as well; he has taken it to a completely higher level of performance. His level of detail far surpassed any expectation, for example; He not only was kind, curious, professional, and thorough during my business with this dealership but even remembered me and my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Many thanks to James Hedgepeth for his knowledge, time and kindness in helping us find the new vehicle we wanted. We also appreciate Earl Morgan and the finance manager for their help as well. They all made it a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

We have purchased from many dealers and have to say this was by far the best we have ever worked with. Our sincere gratitude to James, Anthony, Larry and Earl; the best of the best. Larry & Sherry Mulhollen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I would like to thank Anthony Patrick. He was very helpful in helping me obtain my car. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything. He was very kind and considerate. I will recommend him to my friends and family whenever they are looking to buy a new car. I really appreciated his service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

What a wonderful experience. We live about an hour away and they worked with us even stayed late to help us. Everything was so easy. Shell, our salesman, was great. We didn't feel pressured and all our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend buying from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I recently purchased 3 used vehicles for my company's fleet. The salesperson, James, was very polite, professional, knowledgeable and insightful. There was no "what can I do to get you in a car today" stuff! I highly recommend you seek James out if you want a pleasurable buying experience. The used car selection was great! Most cars were low mileage and the price was within all of the price ranges when I researched them online using the various pricing guides. I was surprised to find out that the price listed on their website was the price they honored. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I want to commend Massey Toyota and especially Jerry Bass on making purchasing a vehicle a pleasure.They do it the old way.Deal with one salesman (not 4).Took about one and a half hours to purchase truck(not half day).Jerry was both friendly and professional.Everyone I came in contact with was the same. Just a great place and salesman to purchase a vehicle. Jack U.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

Thank you James Hedgepath for your patience and sharing your in depth knowledge of how these new gadgets and functions work. You made it so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

My thanks to James Hedgepeth and the Financial Officer for a most pleasant experience in purchasing my new Camry. James either had or found answers to all my questions. I recommend Massey Toyota to all. Ann

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I would recommend Massey Toyota to all my friends and family. Jerry Bass is the nicest and most helpful Salesman I have ever met. I love my new Camry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

This place is awesome. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was amazing especially Alonzo who helped me find the car of my dreams! I thank you all for your patience and guidance in helping me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

I am almost 84 and live in Bethany, Oklahoma and Richland Washington. I have purchased probably 50+ cars for myself and Family. My family currently is driving 7 cars I provided. I decided to avoid flying back to eastern Washington but had no car in Oklahoma. My son in Seattle has 3 Toyota’s I provided. Massey Toyota had the 2008 Sienna I wanted. It is being shipped here this week. Massey is the best dealer I have dealt with since. 1958. I am firm on Ethical behavior and partnering vs pushy behavior. I have come to feel Anthony Patrick Is a family member. I felt ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

I have bought my first car today. It was a brand new Toyota Corolla. Terry Noble was helpful and not pushy at all. My next car when I am ready will be bought from Terry Noble at Massey Toyota. Everyone was very friendly here. I highly recommend Massey Toyota of Kinston for all your car shopping needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

On August 6th 2020 I bought my first car, a pre-owned 2017 Subaru Outback! I had the pleasure of being assisted by salesman Jerry Bass for this purchase, and I am very grateful for his help! Jerry was personable, nice, and always responded to me in a timely manner. Would definitely by a car from this dealership again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Today June 19, 2020 I purchased a brand new Toyota Camry. If your looking for a good car please see Anthony Patrick at Massey Toyota!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Own June 18th 2020 I purchased my first car Toyota Camry I really enjoy the ride I really appreciate the salesperson that help me out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

The salesman Terry Noble listened to my wants and needs and gave me what I felt was very personalized service. He explained the features of the car I was interested in, and I feel worked out the best deal for me. No cars on the lot in my color choices, so they found what I wanted and said they would be available the following day if I decided to buy. After I decided to buy - a decision I "slept on" - the car was delivered to me, everything already taken care of. After bringing the car to ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review