Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Excellent team! Organized, professional, and efficient, yet very understanding and down to Earth. I am so grateful and thankful for them!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

James Hedgepeth was easy to work with and didn't charge me over sticker price like some dealerships I visited. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for your help on my new 4Runner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Love this dealership! Shell Davis is who I dealt with and he was patient with me and answered all my questions and was very helpful and nice! I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

At a time when many dealerships have chosen to sell their cars significantly above MSRP, Massey Toyota hasn’t. I contacted over a dozen Toyota and Honda Dealerships looking for a car for my daughter and James at Massey was the first to offer a reasonable price. I appreciated his up front no haggle price so much that I drove the 1.5 hours to buy from Massey. Those dealerships that chose to gouge their customers have lost my business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

They are good to deal with! Jerry and the GM and credit manager very friendly and nice! thanks! love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Jerry Bass was a very professional, patient gentleman who answered in great detail any / all questions about my 2022 RAV4. He was very knowledgeable and respectful. And when I needed some extra technical support, Jerry and Terry Noble made a fantastic team. Thanks for making it a smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

This was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. James brought the truck to me on my lunch break. Then took care of the majority of the paper work that afternoon. All I had to do was stop by sign one or two things and drive away! Thanks James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

I came in to get a car and James helped get me out the door with the Camry that I wanted fast and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

I have purchased my last three vehicles from Massey and have been very satisfied with each one! I just purchased a 2022 Toyota 4Runner and Shell Davis assisted me with explaining different features and helping me to decide on what options I wanted in my new 4Runner. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and answered all questions that I had from the features I wanted to driving it off the lot! Shell made it so easy for me to understand the entire process and is a delight to work with. God Bless you Shell!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

Great experience with salesman Terry. We were able to do everything via online and telephone. Terry was professional and prompt with response and information. When we finalized the deal he delivered the vehicle to me. Completely satisfied and my best experience of buying a vehicle to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Everyone was on point and very professional! Couldn’t ask for better help. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Great service from Jerry Bass, pricing was reasonable, true to their word, , great sales experience with Jerry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Excellent service and friendly staff!! A special thank you to James Hedgepeth who helped me to find the car that I needed and also took the time to explain the various features. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

My husband I have been customers of Massey for years and between the two of us we have purchased 5 cars and sent two referrals. This is the second Avalon we have purchased from Massey and each time Terry Nobles has been a pleasure to work with. I did not go with the intentions of buying a 2022 Avalon, but after Terry and my husband finished making the deal about his 2022 Tundra, I thought maybe I would ask about the 2022 Avalon. Well let's just say Terry Nobles had two satisfied customers that day. That was on December 11, 2021 and by that Monday, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Jerry Bass was absolutely wonderful in helping me get the exact car I wanted and SOONER than I expected, he walked me they EVERY step with all of the information I needed!!! Y’all ask for him he IS THE BEST!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Just recently purchased a new vehicle from this dealership. I can say without a doubt that it was of the most pleasurable buying experiences of my life. Mike, Brad and the rest of the Massey team makes the whole experience of buying a new vehicle quick, easy and stress less. It is because of the great service Mike provided that Massey Toyota has gained a life time customer. Out of all of the Toyota dealerships within 100 mile radius of Kinston, NC this is hands down the best one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

I've been with this dealership for years! They are like family to me and my husband. My Salesmens name is Jerry Bass! He is a very professional, and honest gentlemen that goes above and beyond to make your visit pleasant. I just purchased a 2022 Prius Limited and Jerry as usual explained every detail and answered every question patiently about my new car before I drove off the lot! I thank all the staff at Massy for all they do and many thanks to Jerry for being the great salesmen that he is!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Great job for us. James was awesome and Earl was very fair to work with. They have a customer for life. Thank you for all you have done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

I just recently purchased a 22 Toyota Corolla with Massey and had a great experience. I love my new Corolla. Anthony helped tremendously, he's the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Knowledgeable about the RAV4! Thank you Mr. Bass. Will spread the word.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

This was my third dealing with Massy. Thank you James Hedgepath for turning a bad day into a great one. If you are looking for a salesman that will be straight forward and work for you to make it happen, stop by ask for JAMES. Let him go to work for you. Thank you again James for all you did that day. I am enjoying my car. A. MILLS

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Our experience at Massey’s was a great experience. James Hedgepeth was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend him. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Excellent service, Excellent communication, Excellent experience thanks to Jerry Bass the sales person we worked with. This was our second time at this dealership. It’s was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Jerry Bass sold us a new Toyota Camry and he was a pleasure to work with and he gave us a great deal! We would 100% recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

As a mechanic myself with 22 years of experience, I was blown away with the professionalism and dedication of the service department at Massey Toyota in Kinston NC. Specifically, but not limited to the customer service I have received from the staff member know as Lucky. He not only exemplify qualify, commitment, but dedication to his customers as well; he has taken it to a completely higher level of performance. His level of detail far surpassed any expectation, for example; He not only was kind, curious, professional, and thorough during my business with this dealership but even remembered me and my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Many thanks to James Hedgepeth for his knowledge, time and kindness in helping us find the new vehicle we wanted. We also appreciate Earl Morgan and the finance manager for their help as well. They all made it a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

We have purchased from many dealers and have to say this was by far the best we have ever worked with. Our sincere gratitude to James, Anthony, Larry and Earl; the best of the best. Larry & Sherry Mulhollen

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

Just experienced a great car purchase with a salesman who was very attentive and accommodating to our needs. He found us a beautiful, Lexus. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased. I am grateful and appreciative to Michael Martin for finding us just what we wanted . We would highly recommend him for buying your next vehicle. It's a huge time saver not having to deal with auto dealerships who will say anything to get you in their door. Thanks again, Michael ! Lorraine ntive and accommodating to our needs. He found us a beautiful, Lexus. My husband and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I would like to thank Anthony Patrick. He was very helpful in helping me obtain my car. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything. He was very kind and considerate. I will recommend him to my friends and family whenever they are looking to buy a new car. I really appreciated his service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

What a wonderful experience. We live about an hour away and they worked with us even stayed late to help us. Everything was so easy. Shell, our salesman, was great. We didn't feel pressured and all our questions were answered. I would definitely recommend buying from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I recently purchased 3 used vehicles for my company's fleet. The salesperson, James, was very polite, professional, knowledgeable and insightful. There was no "what can I do to get you in a car today" stuff! I highly recommend you seek James out if you want a pleasurable buying experience. The used car selection was great! Most cars were low mileage and the price was within all of the price ranges when I researched them online using the various pricing guides. I was surprised to find out that the price listed on their website was the price they honored. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Came in for a used car went out with a new. I love it and would recommend any one.Thanks mr.J. Hedgepeth you are a good saleman ,all of the staffs we're so kind.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I want to commend Massey Toyota and especially Jerry Bass on making purchasing a vehicle a pleasure.They do it the old way.Deal with one salesman (not 4).Took about one and a half hours to purchase truck(not half day).Jerry was both friendly and professional.Everyone I came in contact with was the same. Just a great place and salesman to purchase a vehicle. Jack U.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

Thank you James Hedgepath for your patience and sharing your in depth knowledge of how these new gadgets and functions work. You made it so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

My thanks to James Hedgepeth and the Financial Officer for a most pleasant experience in purchasing my new Camry. James either had or found answers to all my questions. I recommend Massey Toyota to all. Ann

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I would recommend Massey Toyota to all my friends and family. Jerry Bass is the nicest and most helpful Salesman I have ever met. I love my new Camry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

This place is awesome. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was amazing especially Alonzo who helped me find the car of my dreams! I thank you all for your patience and guidance in helping me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

I am almost 84 and live in Bethany, Oklahoma and Richland Washington. I have purchased probably 50+ cars for myself and Family. My family currently is driving 7 cars I provided. I decided to avoid flying back to eastern Washington but had no car in Oklahoma. My son in Seattle has 3 Toyota’s I provided. Massey Toyota had the 2008 Sienna I wanted. It is being shipped here this week. Massey is the best dealer I have dealt with since. 1958. I am firm on Ethical behavior and partnering vs pushy behavior. I have come to feel Anthony Patrick Is a family member. I felt ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

I have bought my first car today. It was a brand new Toyota Corolla. Terry Noble was helpful and not pushy at all. My next car when I am ready will be bought from Terry Noble at Massey Toyota. Everyone was very friendly here. I highly recommend Massey Toyota of Kinston for all your car shopping needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

On August 6th 2020 I bought my first car, a pre-owned 2017 Subaru Outback! I had the pleasure of being assisted by salesman Jerry Bass for this purchase, and I am very grateful for his help! Jerry was personable, nice, and always responded to me in a timely manner. Would definitely by a car from this dealership again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Today June 19, 2020 I purchased a brand new Toyota Camry. If your looking for a good car please see Anthony Patrick at Massey Toyota!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Own June 18th 2020 I purchased my first car Toyota Camry I really enjoy the ride I really appreciate the salesperson that help me out

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

For weeks we’ve been car searching and we’ve dealt with some pretty shady and degrading car salesmen and women. Having done our research, we went into several dealerships knowing what vehicles were worth and what our best financing option was; however, everyone of the sales people tried throwing phony stats and numbers in our face. Each one using different stats for the exact same vehicle. Angie Greene with Massey Toyota in Kinston reached out to us and completely turned our car buying experience around. All the other dealerships put a bad taste in our mouths and we were ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2019

This is my third purchase from Massey Motors in Kinston and I like their no pressures sales approach. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to Massey.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

The salesman Terry Noble listened to my wants and needs and gave me what I felt was very personalized service. He explained the features of the car I was interested in, and I feel worked out the best deal for me. No cars on the lot in my color choices, so they found what I wanted and said they would be available the following day if I decided to buy. After I decided to buy - a decision I "slept on" - the car was delivered to me, everything already taken care of. After bringing the car to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2018

I dealt with Massey several years ago, Salesman David Philips helped me then. Service with Massey has been great so I came back to him for a new Rav4.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2018

I just purchased a 2018 Camry and my entire experience was a pleasure. I had visited other car lots and had actually had a couple of cars in mind to pursue purchasing, however the salesman was so overbearing I just left. At Massey Toyota Mr. Terry Noble welcomed us asked what we were looking after explaining what I was interested in he showed us our options then gave us time to browse at our leisure which I so greatly appreciated, after making my decision he then made the entire process of purchasing my car an actual delight. Everything was explained as ...

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2018

4th car from Massey. Great service. Everyone at dealership goes out of their way to help.thanks to all. Follow up service is great. Thanks Rusn, Larry and Randy

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2018

We were well received by Earl Morgan and his sales staff. Our pricing with our trade in applied seemed fair to us. We are very pleased with the new Highlander we selected.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2018

I purchased a Camry and everything was a easy transition. I as very pleased with my salesmen Patrick and the staff was so caring and very helpful. I went back to get my car serviced and the service guys were Awesome as well. You guys have a AWESOME and caring team. I will definitely be recommending my family and friends to do business with you all. A smile goes a long way and caring for your customers is a Big Plus in my eyes!!!!! Keep up the good work and Massey Toyota will surely continue to Prosper! God Bless each ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2018

Awesome folks to deal with!! Jerry Bass was our salesman and he was amazing with his knowledge and caring. You won?t beat them! They ad

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2018

The Massey team is great to work with and I definitely recommend them to everyone! Loved my Toyota 4Runner NC of 188,000 miles on it.


Leave Us A Review